jump to navigation

The End is Near April 2, 2015

Posted by jennienorgaard in ECMP 455.
trackback

Last week was our last class on blackboard collaborate. This semester I have learned a lot about different online applications that can be utilized to help increase our PLN and collaborate with others! Apart from learning about these different applications I took part in many different twitter chats that allowed me to broaden my PLN with other educators from different places.

Some of these different applications we talked about throughout this class were twitter, google plus, blackboard collaborate, blue jeans, flipgrid, scratch and many more.

At the beginning of this class, I had a twitter account but never realized the importance of twitter and how twitter chats really worked. After this class I can definitely say I will continue to take part in the different chats that are available to us out there and hopefully find more people to follow and twitter chats that are similar to those that we explored in this class.

I can say, I definitely have a different view on technology from this class and I hope to use it more often in my classroom and to collaborate with other educators. It really isn’t as scary as I first thought it was. As long as you learn how to use the different forms of technology that are available to us they can definitely be a tool that we as educators should be using more often to make learning interesting, engaging and authentic to all of our learners.

I hope to continue using these different online applications we explored this semester in my future classroom and I hope to learn more similar and beneficial online tools throughout this journey!

If there is one thing I can take away from this class, it would be talk to strangers, and it’s who you know and not necessarily what you know. In the end, it is not about the teaching, not about the tools; it is about the learning and being successful as a teacher!

With that in mind, I would like to say good luck to everyone in their future and where ever you decide to go from here! I would like to thank Katia and Alec for an amazing final semester and everything that I have taken away from this class.

COMMUNICATION | Word Art

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

