jump to navigation

She Shoots and She Scores!! March 25, 2015

Posted by jennienorgaard in Online Learning Project.
trackback

This week I have decided to focus more on the shooting aspect of the game. More specifically trying other shots instead of the slap shot and wrist shot. After all the only way to win the game is by scoring more goals.

One site that I found online that was helpful throughout this process was

http://nhlguides.net/scoring/

This site talked about the different types of shots that you can perform in the game such as one timer, sniping, slap shot, deflections and rebounds. Another resource that I found to be a little more useful was a youtube video, which actually showed the different ways to complete the shots. I thought this was more useful because the visual was something that was easier to understand than just writing and explanations such as those from nhlguides.net.

Here is the youtube video that shows the visuals on how to do the different shots.

From this I decided to focus on the one timer shot first. Here is my first attempt at at one timer.

After some practice of the one timer, I finally had a successful attempt, which resulted in a goal to tie the game up!

Throughout this game I also managed to get my first ever deflection, which resulted in another game equalizers.

After an intense and fast pace game I finally managed to sneak in another goal that won me the game!

This win brings my season to 20(wins)-10(loses)-5(overtime loses)!

If anyone has any other helpful hints or comments please post them and I would love to see what I could do or try differently.

Stay tuned to see how the rest of my season goes!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

