jump to navigation

Things I Neglected to Add in my Autobiography October 24, 2013

Posted by jennienorgaard in ECS 210.
trackback

After reading my autobiography for a second time I noticed some “hidden messages” within it. Yes, I neglected to add some things about myself in my autobiography such as my gender, sexuality and race. But I personally don’t find it necessary to include this type of information in an autobiography I wrote about why I wanted to become a teacher. Why is it necessary for someone to know what my gender, sexuality and race is? I mean yes, people assume things so they are going to assume things about me to begin with but also if I were to include this information they are still going to assume things whether it be the same things or different. So in the end, what difference does it make if this information is included or not? 

Comments»

1. JonSor - October 31, 2013

I had issues about the whole idea off assumptions, and I think you summed it up quite nicely with your last few lines. Regardless of what is said, assumptions will be made.

2. Running free across the plains. - November 28, 2013

Leave a Reply

