jump to navigation

Deshaye Catholic School November 29, 2011

Posted by jennienorgaard in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today was my last day for my field placement at Deshaye School. It was such an amazing experience to have. I had so much fun with all the students, I got to teach the students how to read, spell and do math. I got to work with the EFAP students as well and they are amazing students. Today we actually got to play tag with the EFAP students, and they all thought it would be a good idea to pick me and tag most of the game. So I was busy trying to run away from all the students. It was really fun while it lasted. Through this experience it has really opened my eyes and has broaden my view on becoming a teacher. I has not only made me think twice about if I actually want to be a teacher but my decision on going into the Education Program has definitely grown from this experience. I am going to miss all the students and teachers at Deshaye School. Although today was a fun day with the students it was always really devastating to know that it was my last day.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

