jump to navigation

High School Volleyball November 14, 2011

Posted by jennienorgaard in Uncategorized.
trackback

This weekend I went to Prince Albert to watch my hometown high school girls Volleyball play at Regionals. Not only did I get to see my old teammates but I went to P.A with my friends that I graduated with that I haven’t seen in a while. The 5 of us girls took one vehicle and stayed the night in Prince Albert to watch the girls play on Saturday. The volleyball girls did amazing, including the upset they made in the bronze game against Prince Albert Carlton in which Meadow Lake beat in the 3rd set. This will be the first time in 9 years that Prince Albert Carlton has not made it to Provincials. The games this weekend were all really close and really good games. Next weekend the girls will be going to Moose Jaw for Provincials! I had an amazing weekend watching some good Volleyball, being with my friends again and seeing my friends from the team. This weekend was well deserved and definitely worth the 16 hours of driving. I am glad I went to Prince Albert this past weekend and enjoyed myself for once since University has started. Staying in my dorm room all the time gets old and boring quite fast.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

