jump to navigation

Soccer November 9, 2011

Posted by jennienorgaard in Uncategorized.
trackback

So my team had our first indoor soccer game on Friday, November 4th. Unfortunately we lost but it was still really fun. We are just getting the hang of playing as a team, where everyone needs to be on the court and what needs to be done. So even though we lost it was still a good first experience playing as a team. Considering the fact that we are in the highest league and all but 2 of the 10 girls have played soccer before I’d say we did really good. I found that I need to start working out and staying in shape. I was so out of shape it was ridiculous. I couldn’t even run the court 3 times without gasping for breathe. That just shows how much I am out of shape and need to start running again. But anyways the first game was fun, I miss playing all the sports I use to be involved in during high school, meeting the people on my team has been great as well. So in all I am really glad I decided to join my brothers soccer team! 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

