jump to navigation

Learning Project Description October 12, 2011

Posted by jennienorgaard in Learning Project.
trackback

So for my learning project I have decided that I’m going to learn how to read Chinese. I already know how to speak Cantonese, I can speak it semi fluently but not the greatest. However, I can have conversations with my mom, and I can speak Cantonese better than French, and I have my grade 12 French. Where as I never went to any classes for chinese I just learned through the family. I kind of had to in order to talk to my grandparents. So I think it would be neat to be able to read even a little bit of Chinese because my friends always ask me, “What does this say?”. I also think it would be a good idea to be able to read and write Cantonese and not just speaking it. So for now my goal is to be able to read something if not nothing, and if I catch on quite easily I would also like to learn how to write chinese. In order to learn this I am going to use youtube, books, blogs, and the internet. My mom, however, doesn’t remember how to read and write as well so I can’t go to her for help. She also lives 5 and a half hours away. 😦

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

